top of page

Greenbelt Festival

I greatly enjoyed running my Feminist Knitting Workshop at the Greenbelt Festival: Wit and Wisdom over the August Bank Holiday weekend. It was my most successful event to date, with approximately 80 people over the two days!

Feminist Knitting, using simple knitting techniques, we took inspiration from the body to create tubes, slits, holes, and other experimental pieces With beginners welcome, the workshop aimed to be suitable for all abilities, with demonstrations (flat and 3D knitting, crochet and embroidery), worksheets and samples to encourage further exploration after the session.


All workshop images above taken by Charles Abbott courtesy of the Greenbelt Festival


As my first camping experience, the weather was fortunately the weather was hot and glorious. It was a beautiful and tranquil site, with so many interesting speakers ranging from the Archbishop of Canterbury to Russel Brand. During my time off I experienced a range of great theatre performances, acrobats and wide range of workshops ranging from foraging to rope making from nettles. I had a great time!





bottom of page